beth israel deaconess medical center a harvard medical school teaching hospital

To find a doctor, call 800-667-5356 or click below:

Find a Doctor

Request an Appointment

left banner
right banner
Smaller Larger

Meet our ICU Leadership

Each ICU is managed by a Physician Director and a Nurse Manager. Here are the names and contact information of our ICU leadership team members.  If you have any questions or feedback please feel free to contact any leadership team member.  If you have feedback you would like to give but do not feel comfortable speaking to the physicians or nurse managers listed we encourage you to call our Patient Relations department at (617) 632-0364.

Medical Intensive Care

Medical Intensive Care Director:
Pete Clardy, MD
(617) 667-5864 
pclardy@bidmc.harvard.edu

Nurse Manager of MICU 6 and MICU 7:
Kristin Russell, RN, MS
(617) 754-2128 
krussell@bidmc.harvard.edu

Nurse Manager of Finard ICU:
Susan Holland, RN, MS
(617) 667-5526 
sholland@bidmc.harvard.edu

Surgical Intensive Care

Surgical Intensive Care Director:
Danny Talmor, MD, MPH
(617) 754-3257 
dtalmor@bidmc.harvard.edu

Nurse Manager of Surgical ICU, and the Neuro ICU:
Suzanne Joyner, RN, BSN
(617) 754-2918 
sjoyner@bidmc.harvard.edu

Nurse Manager of Trauma ICU: 
Alison Small, RN, BSN
(617) 754-3277
asmall@bidmc.harvard.edu

Coronary Care

Coronary Care Director:
Peter Zimetbaum, MD
(617) 632-9209 
pzimetba@bidmc.harvard.edu

Nurse Manager of the Coronary Care Unit:
Pamela Browall, RN, MS
(617) 632-7014 
pbrowall@bidmc.harvard.edu


survey image

Now Recruiting - Intensive Care Unit Advisory Council

If you have had a care experience in a BIDMC Adult ICU, consider becoming an advisor and partner with us to help improve the quality of care for patients throughout our critical care units. 
Learn More

RELATED LINKS